Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Craig Plank

State Farm® Insurance Agent Craig Plank

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sharon Hamilton

March 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"The staff are terrible at Craig Plank’s office. They don’t call back when you call or text them. I have been a loyal client since 1997 and I can safely say that the staff’s customer service and attentiveness to their clients’ needs has drastically declined. The office manager, Katy Sohm was over talking me and cutting me off when I spoke with her today. They don’t care about the clients and they are very nonchalant. I encourage everyone to change agents or change your insurance company. I feel that my money helps pay their salaries and they do not respect me nor are willing to assist me. Run far away from this agent’s office. Update: 3/28/22: Just when I thought I was done with this agency, I ended up having to get a claim started on an old life insurance policy I bought years ago because my son passed away on 3/4/2022. Man…this has been the worse experience ever. I am still waiting on payment for a benefit I paid for within 10 years. Error after error from this office with Katy Sohm and the Life Department. They sent my direct deposited to the wrong account number even after me giving them a voided check. Me the grieving mother had to do all the footwork to try and get my money. At this point right now I still do not have it and they sent the money back to State Farm on 3/18/2022 but they claimed they didn’t get it back. This has been a nightmare!!!! Beware of this office and State Farm."

David Taylor

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig earns and keeps your trust. I’m grateful he is my agent."

Cathy connelly

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"For many many years I have always had good advise from Craig and his people."

James Edwards

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Craig for about 10 years and completely happy. Craig has always been there for me. Whether it be buying and insuring a car on a Saturday, involved in a hit and run after business hours, cracked windshield, or just checking on me, Craig or someone from his office is always there. Craig and his staff are truly like family and if you are looking for the best insurance agent, look no further."

nicole lofurno

July 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with Craig and his team. I always get rapid responses to my questions. On the occasions I do ask a questions, I get a very thoughtful detailed answers. Being in the insurance industry myself, I appreciate the level of service he and his staff provide. Craig has helped me look at the “whole picture” insurance wise and assisted me in gaining the coverage I need to insure no gaps that could leave me financially vulnerable. I Can’t say enough good things. I refer all of my family and friends to the Craig Plank agency."

Seiko Aytch

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"😜"

Briana Troy

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Due to some family issues i couldn’t find the time to electronically sign the paperwork for my car insurance agreement but Brandon was there and I was able to walk right in and sign my papers!"

Crystal Sims

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Austin Moak was my Agent and to say Customer Service was awesome is an understatement. Austin was professional, well versed and explained everything in detail and answered my questions with vigor. Great follow-up! Immediate response. I can go on and on but I think you get the picture. The office was inviting...espexiallybthe candy bowl...lol but anyone looking for a professional atmosphere and attitude I sincerely recommend State Farm Craig Plank agency in Columbia on Parkland Road. Thank you for making the hardest time in my life a little easier that day. I hope and Pray blessings and overflow for your office!!!"

Geraldine Gallion

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome friendly people"

Akeem Shell

August 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great employees and they provide excellent customer service"

Nicole Miller

July 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"They called me in for a visit to discuss my current plan and to answer questions. This was a nice personal touch."

MS M'CHELLE

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"They get you in and out!!"

Tim Clontz

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gave me quick needed information on a policy over the phone. Ty for the good service."

Edna Wheeler

January 25, 2020

1  out of  5
"If you already have State farm they won't give you a better quote from another office in the area they're stuck on their selves and trying to pay for a new car or something and they just go up on anybody's price when they feel we moved from Broad River road to off two notch road it our insurance went up 107 to 143 ."

Denise Kinlaw

August 9, 2019

1  out of  5
"I paid for a 6month premium. They sent me an email stating they were canceling service a month later. Said i had a suspension within than past 3years, I than contacted dmv. A registrstion on a vehicle had been restricted but there were no suspensions on my license. For some reason the agent keeps trying to convience me to apply refund to casualty and fire insurance. I am not interested, i dont like the service of going back and forth with them about a suspension that dont exist."

Akeem Shell

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Lynda Case Cordova

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing service. Everyone smiling"

Lucinda Diggs

November 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wonderful Service"

Andia H

August 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always so friendly"

Ashton Adeyemi

May 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"LOVE HIM HE IS THE BEST"

Bryan and Brenda Hall

March 19, 2016

2  out of  5
"I have had a terrible time trying to get reimbursed for a towing bill. I filed it February 5th and still haven't gotten reimbursed. I've made six phone calls and am still waiting. It's very hard to get anyone to return calls."